Hello world!

Select Plants of Richmond

Select Plants of Richmond

Hello World. Or, East Coast here I come.

After several rejections I was finally accepted in The Gallery, a wonderful five-day art show at the Unitarian Universalist Church in Richmond, Virginia. To get my pieces there without cracks or chips, etc., I’m driving.

This gives me a chance to see some new country and to take along an oil painting of my mother’s that my daughter decided she’d like to have. It’s a wonderful oceanscape by an Italian artist, but big to ship.

The piece above shows some plants from my daughter’s yard in Richmond. The final piece is below, framed and over mirror: The pink blob is the photographer (me). Unfortunately, glass can be quite difficult to photograph…

Selected Plants of Richmond

Selected Plants of Richmond

Please join me on my adventures on the way to Virginia.

Best,

Diane

Comments are closed.
