Day 3 – Arrived…1st stop

Another late start, this time because I forgot to change my alarm clock from Mountain to Central Time. I wandered through Lubbock somewhat, got past Wichita Falls without a problem. I finally stopped in Burkburnett, Texas, at a Braum’s, which seemed to be a local ice cream store. The decorations appear to be sandblasted glass, and I liked the design, especially the sundae:

Sandblasted sundae in Braum's

Sandblasted sundae in Braum’s

Then on to Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, my first big stop. The hotel is immediately next door to a Braum’s! But I ate across the street from the hotel at a restaurant, Roma. The food was nothing special, but one wall was filed with glass tiles. From across the room, it looked nice:

Glass tiles in Pauls Valley, OKlahoma, restaurant

Glass tiles in Pauls Valley, OKlahoma, restaurant

Tomorrow I’ll get together with Lisa, a former colleague in Tucson who’s moved.  She’s going to host a fused glass party, my second. More after that.

Comments are closed.
