Day 5 – On the road

An early morning visit with Lisa at her workplace, Jingle and Jangle, was most interesting. And her husband gave me one of his lasered leaves. A photo will follow tomorrow. Lisa showed me the cool candy art in her store:

Candy art at Jingle and Jangle, Pauls Valley, OK

Candy art at Jingle and Jangle, Pauls Valley, OK

After some experiences with “interesting” traffic patterns in Arkansas and around Memphis (I-40 East winds through Memphis and continues as one lane, to connect with several other feeders. The rush-hour backup was miles long.), I got beyond Memphis to Jackson, Tennessee.

About the only glass I saw today was in the restaurant where I had dinner, the Old Country Store in Casey Jones Village, a buffet restaurant. The lamps were mostly Tiffany style:

Tiffany-style lamps at the Old Country Store Restaurant in Jackson, TN

Tiffany-style lamps at the Old Country Store Restaurant in Jackson, TN

Tomorrow will take me to Asheville, North Carolina, where I have a special delivery from an artist in Oro Valley for an artist who lives near the city.

Comments are closed.
