Looking around Richmond

Yesterday, Sunday, Amy and her husband (Bryan) had company to watch a football game, so I took myself on a tour of Richmond. I started at Chasen Gallery, which Amy found was open on Sundays and which also advertised glass.

I walked in and was greeted by … Tom Philabaum’s glass creations.  The gallery had a piece by Dale Chihuly and pieces by other artists, mostly glass blowers.  On the way out, I found some paintings by John Horejs. His son Jason and wife have Xanadu Gallery in Scottsdale, primarily a vehicle to sell his paintings.

After a tour through Carytown, an eclectic area of Richmond, I spent an hour getting home, since I took all the wrong turns.

Today I went with Amy and Mikey, 2 1/2, to Mikey’s music class:

Mikey + Mom at music class 9-24-12

Mikey + Mom at music class

Earlier, Mikey, aka Batman, showed off his Batman ‘jammies and cape and a giant plastic Batman from Amy’s dad:

Two Batmen

Two Batmen

And then we had Madeleine (5) with her baby in matching gowns. It was the baby gown that gave my sewing machine indigestion just before I left Tucson:

Madeleine + Baby in matching gowns

Madeleine (5) + baby in matching gowns

Comments are closed.
