Day 1 – Setting out for home

For my good news this rainy Richmond morning (October 2, 2012), I found that two pieces sold — one during the show and one this morning as I was picking up the pieces:

Web of color bowl - sold

Web of color bowl – sold

An apple a day - SOLD

An apple a day – SOLD as I was picking it up

So, for those of you in Tucson: Please come and see the other pieces in person during the Tucson Pima Arts Council Open Studio Tour, November 10-11, 2012.

Tonight I’m in Parkersburg, West Virginia. First, a former college classmate and radio station colleague lives here, though we’ll probably just chat on the phone. And second, this is close to Wissmach Glass, in Paden City, West Virginia, a small manufacturer of fusing and stained glass. The big two companies for fusing glass are in Oregon / Washington, so this is an opportunity to see how art glass is made without going out of my way. Wissmach will be my first stop in the morning.

Comments are closed.
