Back to Santa Fe / Tesuque

Before leaving Santa Fe, I had to visit Tesuque Glassworks and Shidoni Gallery. Shidoni is also a foundry for those who work with bronze. The gallery is full of interesting pieces, including one Tucson artist who works in metal.

Inside the Shidoni art gallery

Inside the Shidoni art gallery

Thomas C Hicks, Jr., Spoon Fed, stainless steel

Thomas C Hicks, Jr., Spoon Fed, stainless steel

Steve Gruenau, Lunar Tide, mixed media

Steve Gruenau, Lunar Tide, mixed media

Steve Gruenau, Interstellar, mixed media

Steve Gruenau, Interstellar, mixed media

Scott Nelles, Steam Yacht, mixed media

Scott Nelles, Steam Yacht, mixed media

Shidoni sculpture garden

Shidoni sculpture garden

Next door, on the same property you’ll find

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Tesuque Glassworks sign

I chatted with the gallery person, who suggested I send photos of my “vessels”…which I haven’t done. My bowls would be lost in the space there.

The Shidoni gallery is a wonderful space with really interesting work. If you like bronze, you can visit the foundry, which also has a small gallery.

Comments are closed.
