Switzerland, October 28-29, 2015

One of my earliest memories of Switzerland is Wädenswil in July 1983. Kaisu and I were in an advanced German class together at a language school in Zurich. We were probably the most fluent in the class and got to be friends. One day after class I went to Wädenswil and had dinner with her and her husband, Urs, at a pizzeria.

We stayed in touch, and pretty much every year after that until I moved to Switzerland in 1995, I visited her for a couple of days. That was the benefit of working for German and Swiss entities in Washington, D.C.

We take a quick walking tour of Wädenswil so I can take pictures.

Ceramic art piece in the underground tunnel by the train station in Wädenwil

Ceramic art piece in the underground tunnel by the train station in Wädenwil

Building in Wädenswil

Building in Wädenswil

View of the Zurich Lake and mountains on the other side, from my friend's house

View of the Zurich Lake and mountains on the other side, from my friend’s house

The next morning, I’m on the train to the airport, conveniently one stretch with no change. Then it’s on home to Tucson.

Comments are closed.
